Ruth's List 2019 Incumbent Endorsements

Author  Amaris E. Leon, J.D.

Tampa- Ruth’s List Florida announced today 19 endorsements for pro-choice Democratic candidates seeking re-election. “Ruth’s List is proud to lend its sought after “seal of approval” to an incredible group of pro-choice Democratic women seeking re-election to state legislative offices. These legislators are the front-line fighters on issues that matter most to Florida families: womens reproductive choice, health care, education and protecting Florida’s environment. Our endorsed legislators are essential to turning back the clock on 20 years of Republican rule in Tallahassee.” Said Pamela Goodman, CEO/President of RLF. “Each of these women is a leader and trailblazer in her own right. Individually, they are changing their communities. Collectively, they are changing our state and our nation.”

RLE sheRuth’s List Florida, founded in 2008, has raised over 5 million dollars, trained more than 1800 women candidates, and helped with the victories of 119 women at the state and local levels across Florida. In order to receive the coveted endorsement women must be pro-choice and running on the Democratic ticket.

The incumbents that are running for re election and receiving RLF endorsement are:

Senator Linda Stewart Senate District 13

Senator Lori Berman Senate District 31

Representative Tracie Davis House District 13

Representative Joy Goff-Marcil House District 30

Representative Geraldine Thompson House District 44

Representative Kamia Brown House District 45

 Representative Anna Eskamani House District 47

Representative Amy Mercado House District 48

Representative Dianne Hart House District 61

Representative Susan Valdes House District 62

Representative Fentrice Driskell House District 63

Representative Jennifer Webb House District 69

 Representative Tina Polsky House District 81

Representative Delores Johnson House District 84

Representative Emily Slosberg House District 91

 Representative Patricia Hawkins-Williams House Distric 92

 Representative Kristin Jacobs House District 96

Representative Cindy Polo House District 103

 Representative Dotie Joseph House District 108