Chairman Esteban Bovo, Jr. Congratulates County Commission Colleagues on their Installation

Author  Christopher Ferreira

 MIAMI-DADE –  six returning Miami-Dade County Commissioners were sworn in for new terms at an installation ceremony held at the Adrienne Arsht Center. resizeimage 17“I would like to congratulate Commissioner Jean Monestime, District 2; Commissioner Sally A. Heyman, District 4; Commissioner Rebeca Sosa, District 6; Commissioner Daniella Levine Cava, District 8; Commissioner Javier Souto, District 10; and Commissioner Jose “Pepe” Diaz., District 12, on their reelections and installation,” Chairman Bovo said. “It is tremendous honor and privilege to continue to serve with each and every one of you. As I look back on all we’ve accomplished together as a commission so far, I strongly believe that Miami-Dade County is in a much better place today. We have truly put the County on a stronger and sounder footing to face the challenges of the future – from sea level rise and resiliency to making the necessary investments in our transportation infrastructure to meet future demands. While we still have a lot of work to do and a lot of challenges to face, I know we will continue to work together to make Miami-Dade County a world-class community.”