NEW YORK, NY - With 32 days until the November 6, 2018 mid-term election in the U.S. from today, Oct. 5, 2018, CaribPR Wire’s original voter education message to the growing Caribbean-born immigrant voting bloc in the US is catching on.
Washington, D.C. –Congresswoman Frederica S. Wilson issued the following statement in response to the earthquake in Haiti:
MIAMI - Over 1,200 immigrant youth, families, and allies gathered in Miami to kick-off the one month countdown to this year’s midterm election on October 6, 2018. By weekend’s end, the New Florida Majority, United We Dream Action, SEIU Florida, FLIC Votes and other members of the Win Justice coalition had knocked on 29,000 doors, called 16,000 people and texted 45,000 numbers in what was coordinated the largest single voter mobilization in the state of Florida this election cycle.
Washington, D.C. – Congresswoman Frederica S. Wilson issued the following statement following a ruling to block the Trump administration’s effort to terminate Temporary Protected Status for immigrants from Haiti, El Salvador, Nicaragua, and Sudan:
Page 1 of 158