JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 62
JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 936


When it comes to maintaining personal style, WAHL knows that a “one size fits all approach doesn't do the trick. That is why they've developed a full line of facial hair trimming and electric shaving products to meet the unique grooming needs of men with curly facial hair especially prominent with African American men.

WAHL multicultural products alleviate concerns of pseudofolliculitis barbae (PFB) that shows itself in the form of razor bumps, in-grown hair and skin irritation from snagging, pulling and uneven cutting often facilitated by curly hair growing back into the skin.


The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation is proud to announce the recipients of the 2010 Community Health Leaders Award, honoring 10 individuals who have overcome daunting odds to improve the health and quality of life for vulnerable men, women and children in underserved communities across the United States.

The Community Health Leaders Award elevates the work of these outstanding individuals to bring national visibility to their extraordinary contributions. Each awardee receives $125,000 to support their ongoing work, as well as opportunities to network and collaborate with other leaders from around the country. This year's winners join a distinguished and diverse group of 173 previous award recipients.

Always ahead of the curve, Aventura Hospital and Medical Center joins HCA Healthcare hospitals around the world this September to commemorate the fourth annual Patient-Centered Care Awareness Month. Patient-Centered Care Awareness Month is typically commemorated in October. At Aventura Hospital and Medical Center, patient-centered care is always the primary goal.

“Patient-Centered Care Month highlights our continuous commitment to empowering our patients while ensuring they receive the highest-quality healthcare services available to them, said Heather J. Rohan, Aventura Hospital and Medical Center's Chief Executive Officer.

cfairThe Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce's Healthcare Committee will host their first Health Career Resource Expo on Tuesday, September 14 from 2:30-7:30 p.m. at Hilton Miami Downtown, 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Ballroom Level.

Transitioning workers interested in pursuing a healthcare career, hospital and healthcare managers looking for employees and new graduates, education institutions looking for potential students and employment opportunities for graduates, and allied health professionals looking for new opportunities should attend.